Analysis
Amazon cancels Nvidia DGX Spark and GPU orders, and closed one buyer's account, creators say
Two buyers say Amazon canceled their Nvidia DGX Spark and GPU orders; one says his account was closed. Amazon has not commented; the cause is unknown.
Two buyers say Amazon canceled their orders for Nvidia hardware, and one of them says his account was closed too. Their posts on X were relayed on November 2 and 3, 2026 by Tom's Hardware, Wccftech, TweakTown, Yahoo Tech, BigGo, Cybernews and VGTimes. We could not verify them. This concerns the Amazon store selling to individual buyers, not AWS, the cloud business.
The essentials
- What is claimed: Nick Saraev says four orders for seven DGX Spark units were canceled; Tim Sweeney says his usual orders are canceled just before delivery.
- Accounts: Saraev says his account was closed; Sweeney says his remains open.
- What Amazon says: we found no public statement or explanation.
- Not established: the cause, whether it is a policy, and how many buyers are affected.
What do the sources report?
Nick Saraev (@nicksaraev, an AI creator and trainer) says he placed four orders on October 31, 2026 for seven DGX Spark units (128 GB, 4 TB). All were canceled with the message "Your order was canceled. You have not been charged", and his Amazon account was then closed. According to the e-mail quoted by BigGo, a verification process led to a final decision to close the account, with no specific reason given.
Outlets differ on the count: TweakTown and Wccftech say four orders; Yahoo, Tom's Hardware and BigGo say seven units. We read it as four orders covering seven units (BigGo), which is unverified. Nvidia lists the 128 GB DGX Spark at $6,950; BigGo saw two Amazon listings at $8,499.99 and $9,499.99. Seven units at those prices come to about $59,500 to $66,500.
Source: posts on X relayed by Wccftech and BigGo, read via automatic summaries.
What does Sweeney say?
Tim Sweeney, CEO of Epic Games, says his account remains open. He says Amazon accepts his usual orders, then cancels them just before the delivery date, since he tried to buy two Nvidia GPUs (models not specified). Unlike Saraev's, his account is not reported closed.
What does Amazon say, and what do its terms allow?
We found no public statement or explanation from Amazon, or any comment from Nvidia. That is an absence of statements, not a documented refusal to comment. According to BigGo, Amazon's Conditions of Use let it refuse service, terminate accounts or cancel orders at its sole discretion. The terms also mention export controls, but no source says they are the cause. One source recalls that Amazon has already canceled GeForce RTX orders in cases of shortage.
What is not established?
Source: posts on X relayed by Wccftech and BigGo, read via automatic summaries.
The cause (resellers, a per-customer cap, a bug or stock control); whether it is a deliberate policy; whether other buyers are affected (the press speaks of rare cases, without numbers); any link with export controls; Sweeney's GPU models; and the authenticity of the screenshots, which were relayed and not verified by us.
Comparison table
| Point | What sources say as of Nov 3, 2026 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Saraev | 4 orders, 7 DGX Spark units, canceled; account closed | His post on X, via BigGo and Wccftech |
| Sweeney | Usual orders canceled before delivery; account open | His post on X, via the press |
| Prices | $6,950 Nvidia list; $8,499.99 and $9,499.99 on Amazon | Nvidia list, Amazon listings, via BigGo |
| Amazon | No statement found | None |
| Cause | Not established | None |
Frequently asked questions
Was Tim Sweeney's account closed?
No. He says it remains open; his orders are canceled before delivery. Only Saraev reports a closure.
Has Amazon explained these cancellations?
We found no explanation or public statement.
Is this about AWS?
No. It concerns the Amazon store and individual buyers, not the AWS cloud.
Method and limits
We did not open Tom's Hardware (title only), TweakTown, Yahoo Tech or Cybernews (403 errors). Wccftech and BigGo were read through automatic summaries. The original posts on X were not opened, and we found no comment from Amazon or Nvidia. This is not investment advice.
Sources
- Wccftech (November 2, 2026), read via an automatic summary
- BigGo, read via an automatic summary
- Tom's Hardware, title only
- TweakTown, Yahoo Tech and Cybernews (403, not read)
- VGTimes, mentioned as a relay
Spotted an error in this article? Report it · Our corrections policy