Analysis

Foxconn's robots and AI agent safety at Hon Hai Tech Day 2026: what the release says

At Hon Hai Tech Day 2026, Foxconn shows robotics and a demo of NVIDIA's agent safety platform. What the release says, what is June context, what is missing.

By ·

As of October 31, 2026, Foxconn says that most of the embodied intelligence at Hon Hai Tech Day 2026 (HHTD26, October 30-31, Taipei) is gathered in a "Robotics and Humanoid" zone, and that its teams showed how NVIDIA's Open Agent Safety Platform can support AI agent safety. The release is short. It names no humanoid, no robotics partner and no number of robots, and it does not say whether anything shown is deployed.

The essentials

What is Foxconn showing in robotics and embodied intelligence?

According to the release distributed by PR Newswire on the occasion of the event, "most embodied intelligence for HHTD26 assembled in the Robotics and Humanoid zone". Embodied intelligence means AI that acts through a physical body such as a robot. The Precision Manufacturing zone, according to the same release, presents the technologies behind the Poketomo companion robots.

That is all the release gives on robots. It names no humanoid model, no robotics partner and no number of robots on show, and it does not say whether they are demonstrations or deployed units. We do not guess. For another piece of NVIDIA-related robotics news, see our article on Microduck, NVIDIA's open robot playground.

What is the NVIDIA Open Agent Safety Platform?

The HHTD26 release does not describe it. The description below comes from AlternativeTo, which reported on it around September 28, 2026 (AlternativeTo). According to that report, it has two layers:

The HHTD26 release names neither OpenShell nor Sentry. The link to the Foxconn demonstration is NVIDIA's platform as press described it, and we could not confirm that the Foxconn booth showed these two layers.

What did Foxconn show on agent safety?

According to the release, Foxconn teams demonstrated how the NVIDIA Open Agent Safety Platform can support agent safety in three areas: smart healthcare, smart manufacturing and robotics, and smart cities. The wording is that of a demonstration. It names no hospital, no city, and no product that Foxconn sells.

Why the wording matters: the release says the platform "can support" agent safety in these areas. That describes what a demonstration is meant to illustrate, not a measured result, a customer or a rollout. We found no figure, such as a detection rate or a response time, tied to the Foxconn demonstration, and no named participant on the NVIDIA side beyond the platform itself.

Three columns. Said by the release: the Robotics and Humanoid zone, the Poketomo companion robots, a demonstration of the NVIDIA Open Agent Safety Platform in three areas (healthcare, manufacturing and robotics, smart cities). Belongs to NVIDIA: the platform with OpenShell and Sentry, announced around late September 2026, neither named in the release. Not specified: robot names, partners, number of robots, demo or deployed, hospitals or cities

Source: Foxconn release (PR Newswire), AlternativeTo, verified 2026-10-31.

What dates from June 2026 and not from the Tech Day?

Some context belongs to an earlier announcement. In a release of June 1, 2026 (around Computex), Foxconn presented CoDoClaw, a clinical agent system built on NVIDIA NemoClaw with OpenShell, for privacy and security (Foxconn). That release cited three hospitals at the time: Taipei Veterans General, Tungs' Taichung MetroHarbor and Taichung Veterans General. It also cited the Nurabot and ChemoRo robots.

According to Foxconn, in June 2026, not at the Tech Day, Nurabot performed 75 to 80 tasks a day and reduced nurses' workload by about 30%. These figures are Foxconn's own and we could not verify them. The HHTD26 release does not repeat them, and it does not say whether CoDoClaw, those hospitals or those robots were part of the HHTD26 demonstration.

What does the release not say?

Comparison table

Comparison table
ItemWhat the sources sayStatusSource
Robotics and Humanoid zoneMost of HHTD26's embodied intelligenceStated by FoxconnFoxconn release (PR Newswire)
PoketomoTechnology behind the companion robots, in Precision ManufacturingStated by FoxconnFoxconn release
Agent safety demoNVIDIA Open Agent Safety Platform, 3 areasDemonstrationFoxconn release
Platform ownerNVIDIAAnnounced around Sept. 28, 2026AlternativeTo
OpenShell and SentryRuntime and BlueField-4 reference designNot named in the HHTD26 releaseAlternativeTo
CoDoClaw, Nurabot, ChemoRoClinical agents and robots, hospitals namedJune 2026 context, not the Tech DayFoxconn (June 1, 2026)
Robot names, partners, quantitiesNot givenNot specifiedFoxconn release

Frequently asked questions

Did Foxconn launch an agent safety product?

No. The release says Foxconn teams demonstrated how NVIDIA's platform can support agent safety. The platform is NVIDIA's, and Foxconn is the demonstrator.

Which humanoid robots are on show?

The release does not name any. It only says that a "Robotics and Humanoid" zone holds most of the embodied intelligence.

Are OpenShell and Sentry part of the Foxconn demo?

The release does not say. They are the two layers of the platform as described by AlternativeTo, but the HHTD26 release names neither.

Are the Nurabot figures from the Tech Day?

No. According to Foxconn, in June 2026, Nurabot performed 75 to 80 tasks a day and cut nurses' workload by about 30%. The Tech Day release does not repeat them.

Method and limits

This article relies on Foxconn's HHTD26 release distributed by PR Newswire (a second copy), AlternativeTo and Foxconn's release of June 1, 2026, read on October 31, 2026. We read the HHTD26 release only through an automatic summarization tool, not directly. The release is short and independent coverage is thin: we found no press report that details the robotics or agent safety exhibits. We did not attend the event. We give no figures beyond those attributed above. The situation may have changed since.

Sources

Spotted an error in this article? Report it · Our corrections policy

Rekha icon: a house drawn in a single stroke

From the same author Self-promotion

An Eulerian path, drawn with your finger

Rekha, the iPhone game by OrigoTech's author: connect every dot in a single stroke without tracing the same link twice, across 500 drawings that are all solvable.

The OrigoTech newsletter

A sourced weekly digest of AI tool news.

Read next